The Team

Management and trustees


We are led by a highly-experienced team, committed to providing support for the communities we work in. Our senior management team is responsible for our day to day operations, working from our head office in South Yorkshire

Nicola Didlock

Chief Executive

Janine Wallage

Director of Finance


Twelve trustees oversee the running of the charity, with four nominated by the mining unions and eight selected for their skills and/or experiences to support the governance of a large and diverse national charity.

Archdeacon Bob Cooper


Colin Ambler

Vice Chair

Patrick Carragher

Terry Fox

Jon Hattersley

John Humble

Christine Kaye

Carol Langrick

Gary Smith

Wayne Thomas